MS Ophthalmology Colleges in Chhattisgarh: Seats, Admission & More

Have you completed MBBS course? Do you want to become an eye specialist? If yes, this post will be of help to you. Here, I’ve compiled a list of MS Ophthalmology colleges and seats in Chhattisgarh, India.

MS Ophthalmology Seats Chhattisgarh

MBBS graduates will benefit from this post. Each year, hundreds of thousands of candidates take part in PG medical admission process.


PG medical admission process is a tough nut to crack! PG medical entrance exams are conducted each year to facilitate this process.


Candidates preparing for these tests will benefit from this post. Details provided in this post will help them find a decent college. Here, readers will find the following details – names of relevant colleges, their address, admission process, affiliation details and number of seats available in each college.


Let us check out the list of colleges now. Here it is –


List of MS Ophthalmology colleges and seats in Chhattisgarh 2022


  1. Pandit JNM Medical College, Raipur
    • Type of college: Government
    • Number of seats available: 6
    • Affiliated to: Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Memorial Health Sciences and Ayush University
    • Address: Jail Road, Raipur
  2. Late Shri Baliram Kashyap Memorial NDMC Government Medical College, Jagdalpur
    • Type of college: Government
    • Number of seats available: 2
    • Affiliated to: Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University
    • Address: Collectorate Road, Dimrapal, Jagdalpur


Do you want to know more about the admission process? If yes, here is everything you need to know about it –


Admission process

Merit based admission process is followed for Medical PG admission in Chhattisgarh. NEET PG examination is conducted to facilitate merit based admission process. Based on the NEET PG merit list, seats are distributed among deserving candidates. Private colleges may have few seats reserved under NRI or management quota admission. 85% of medical seats fall under State quota category. 15% seats are reserved for All India quota applicants.

Share this awesome article!

Leave a Reply