MD Forensic Medicine Colleges in Tripura: Seats, Admission & More

Have you completed MBBS course? Do you want to pursue MD Forensic Medicine after completing MBBS? If yes, this post will be of help to you. Here, I’ve compiled a list of MD Forensic Medicine colleges and seats in Tripura, India.

MD Forensic Medicine Colleges Tripura

In this post, readers will find the following details – list of MD Forensic Medicine colleges, number of seats available, address, admission process and affiliation details. Using the information provided in this post, readers may find a decent medical college.


MBBS is an undergraduate level medical course. After completing MBBS, graduates usually apply for PG medical admission. Graduates pursue PG education to specialize in a specific branch of medical science. You may also check – Distance education courses in India.


Some of the notable PG medical programs include – MS, MD and PG Diploma programs. MD Forensic Medicine is a PG medical education program. This course is three years long. The program deals with forensic medicine.


Let us check out the list of colleges and seats now. Here it is –


List of MD Forensic Medicine colleges and seats in Tripura 2022

  1. Agartala Government Medical College, Agartala
    • Type of college: Government
    • Number of seats available: 3
    • Affiliated to: Tripura University
    • Address: Agartala


What is the admission process like, some of you may ask. PG medical entrance exams are conducted to facilitate PG medical admission process. Each year, hundreds of thousands of candidates take part in these tests. Come, let us take a close look at the admission process –


Admission process

Merit based admission process is followed for Medical PG admission in Tripura. NEET PG examination is conducted to facilitate merit based admission process. Based on the NEET PG merit list, seats are distributed among deserving candidates. Private colleges may have few seats reserved under NRI or management quota admission. 85% of medical seats fall under State quota category. 15% seats are reserved for All India quota applicants.

Share this awesome article!

Leave a Reply