Indian Overseas Bank missed call balance enquiry number


Indian Overseas Bank customers have been visiting Apnaahangout to obtain the Bank’s missed call balance enquiry number. We have already listed missed call numbers of main Banks operating in India. In this post, I will mention procedures using which IOB customers may check their account balance using their mobile phone, just by making a missed call!

IOB Logo

Indian Overseas Bank

Checking Indian Overseas Bank account balance using missed call service

Dial the number- 04442220004 using your registered mobile number. After a few rings, the call will get cut automatically. The Bank will then respond with account balance details via SMS.


Important point-

The mobile number used for making the missed call must be registered with the bank (for mobile banking service). Before making call, make sure that the number is registered with the bank!


Registering mobile number

If you haven’t registered your mobile yet with the bank, then approach the home branch, ask for the mobile banking application form, fill it and submit it there. After a review of the details, mobile banking service will be activated and your number will be registered.


Registering mobile number


If you already have registered but still can’t make use of this service, you should probably start the migration process. Just send the message– ‘ACT (space) Your Account Number’ to the number- +919551099007 from the already registered number. This will migrate the number and help you again make use of the missed call balance enquiry service as well as other mobile banking services!


Extra tips

If you successfully register for IOB’s mobile banking service, you may also check account balance, get mini statement, transfer funds and perform other similar tasks using- USSD code (*99#)/APP/WAP site of bank!


Though the above mentioned facilities are available in front of Indian Overseas Bank customers, the easiest way to check account balance is via missed call service.


Share this awesome article!


  1. Anjana June 29, 2020
  2. kamal joshi May 8, 2020
  3. Vijaysai June 27, 2018
  4. Nalina April 25, 2018
  5. Gurpreet kaur April 21, 2018
  6. Elizabeth jinsa April 7, 2018
    • Arun Kallarackal April 8, 2018
  7. Dhanraj November 22, 2017
  8. shubham gupta November 16, 2017
    • Arun Kallarackal November 17, 2017
  9. Radhika Khara April 27, 2016
    • Arun Kallarackal April 28, 2016
  10. Samresh kumar March 18, 2016
  11. Navya shree February 27, 2016
    • Arun Kallarackal February 28, 2016
  12. Sunil Kumar Sarkar. February 19, 2016
  13. RAKESH KUMAR MOHARANA February 10, 2016
    • Arun Kallarackal February 11, 2016
  14. K YOGESH February 7, 2016
  15. Dheeraj Chhabra February 5, 2016
  16. Shanmugam January 22, 2016
    • Arun Kallarackal January 23, 2016
  17. Chirag Goel January 7, 2016
  18. Kesavan SP December 29, 2015
  19. Sajeer Jalaludeen December 20, 2015
    • Arun Kallarackal December 21, 2015
  20. Nisha.A December 17, 2015
    • Arun Kallarackal December 18, 2015

Leave a Reply